Tag Archives: ACL

[repost ]Deep Learning for NLP (without Magic) – ACL 2012 Tutorial – 相关视频及课件


Deep Learning 最近很火,前不久召开的自然语言处理顶级会议ACL 2012有一个关于”Deep Learning for NLP”的tutorial, 复旦大学的 @邱锡鹏 老师在微博上做了介绍:

Richard Socher, Yoshua Bengio and Christopher D. Manning,Deep Learning for NLP (without Magic),分别讲了NN,Neural Word Representation,和在language model和POStagging的应用。特别强调了unsupervised pre-training的重要性。非常符合自己兴趣的报告。

后半段主要讲了recursive neural networks,把大多数NLP应用都套用一把,新的大杀器。多次提到了google今年ICML的论文。

deep learning tutorial slides 下载地址 http://t.cn/zWc4CsH

事实上这个页面也包括这个tutorial的相关介绍及youtube地址: http://www.socher.org/index.php/DeepLearningTutorial/DeepLearningTutorial

课件下载地址:SocherBengioManning-DeepLearning-ACL2012-20120707.pdf (25MB)

另外 @yongsun 同学也给了一个包括全部11个视频的youtube playlist的地址:

Deep Learning for NLP (without Magic) – ACL 2012 Tutorial Videos#youtube# : http://t.cn/zWODq8A


Part 1:


part 3:








[repost ]ACL Fellows



I am happy to announce that the ACL Executive Committee has approved the creation of an ACL Fellows program, which recognizes ACL members whose contributions to the field have been most extraordinary. To be named a Fellow, a candidate must have been a member of the ACL for the past three consecutive years and be nominated by a current ACL member.

Seventeen ACL members are among the founding group of Fellows. Each of these 2011 Fellows has been a major force in computational linguistics, and each has been a member of ACL for the last three years. Please see the list below and congratulate them!

A small group of new Fellows will be announced each year. If you would like to nominate a candidate, please make your nomination at http://www.aclweb.org/portal/nominations. If you are unsure about a candidate’s eligibility, please send a query to acl@aclweb.org. A nominator must provide a comprehensive case for the candidate and solicit two additional recommendations. The nominator should direct the recommenders to fill out recommendation forms (ACL will not contact individual recommenders or solicit letters). All forms submitted by October 1 of a given year will be considered, and submitted forms will be kept confidential.

Regards, Kevin Knight (ACL President), on behalf of the ACL Executive Committee

2011 Fellows

Nicoletta Calzolari

  • For significant contributions to computational lexicography, and for the creation and dissemination of language resources.

Eugene Charniak

  • For significant contributions to natural language parsing.

Michael Collins

  • For significant contributions to natural language parsing and discriminative training.

Eva Hajičová

  • For significant contributions to theoretical linguistics and topic-focus models of discourse structure.

Julia Hirschberg

  • For significant contributions to intonation, discourse, text-to-speech systems, and labeling standards for speech corpora.

Eduard Hovy

  • For significant contributions to natural language generation, summarization and ontologies.

Mark Johnson

  • For significant contributions to natural language parsing and its applications to text and speech processing.

Aravind Joshi

  • For significant contributions to the mathematics of natural language and for the development of TAGs (tree-adjoining grammars).

Ronald M. Kaplan

  • For significant contributions to augmented transition networks, lexical functional grammar, and finite-state models of morphology and phonology.

Lauri Karttunen

  • For significant contributions to finite-state morphology and parsing.

Christopher D. Manning

  • For significant contributions to the probabilistic modeling of natural language syntax and semantics.

Mitch Marcus

  • For significant contributions to deterministic parsing and The Penn Treebank.

Yuji Matsumoto

  • For significant contributions to ChaSen and bottom-up parsing.

Kathleen R. McKeown

  • For significant contributions to natural language generation and multi-document summarization.

Robert L. Mercer

  • For significant contributions to machine translation and speech recognition.

Robert C. Moore

  • For significant contributions to unification-based grammar and machine translation.

Dekai Wu

  • For significant contributions to machine translation and the development of inversion-transduction grammar.